Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 13, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 71

Finally getting warmer weather here!

That’s a good and a bad thing.

I love how the sun feels on my skin, but I don’t like that the skin that I’m exposing now, is too much skin!!

I need to be more diligent!

My wake up call!

I know what to do, now I need to do it!

One meal at a time!

Work My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan consistently.

Do not overindulge on my FREE day.

Think twice!

Then think again!

Fresh and natural, not canned and processed.

Natural sugars, not artificial sugars.

Chew slowly, enjoy what I am eating.

Natural spices and seasonings, reduce, eliminate, limit salt.

Make water my beverage of choice.

Why is it, that I know what to do? I know what’s good for me and what is not. But why is it so difficult for me to do what’s right? About thirty years ago, I started making baby steps in changing my diet. We started drinking two percent milk and eating ground turkey instead of beef. We put aside white bread and started eating wheat bread. 

After Jackie had his heart attack about eighteen years ago, we both changed our eating habits again. Eggbeaters. Low fat. Baked not fried. Whole grain. No beef. No pork. No salt.

I’m buying more fresh fruits and veggies, but not eating them fast enough. So they are spoiling and I have to toss them. I hate that!! Throwing away my dollar bills! 

Even today, we still follow that regiment. But processed carbs have crept into our diets. We like pancakes and waffles. I love desserts. We both love jelly bellies. Chocolate candies. Oh and let me not forget to add LAYS POTATO CHIPS! My Achilles heel!

I shouldn’t have ice cream in the house either, I’ll eat it everyday until it’s gone (I had two servings yesterday). 

Today is National Peach Cobbler day. I was going to make a small one, for Jackie (I say). We still have a little ice cream in the freezer. Warm peach cobbler and vanilla ice cream! What a treat! But then I remember that Jackie still has a slice of cherry pie in the frig. So why am I going to shot myself in the foot by making something that I’ll eat the majority of? NO!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

