Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 13, 2015

It’s Time to Clean My Office

Day Seven: Give and Take

Today’s Prompt: Write a post based on the contrast between two things — whether people, objects, emotions, places, or something else.

Today’s twist: write your post in the form of a dialogue.

It’s Time to Clean My Office

Neat:     I can’t wait until my office is cleaned. It will be a pleasure to work in it.

Clutter: Neatness is over-rated. Your office exudes creativity.

Neat:     But everything needs to be put away and in its proper place.

Clutter: But you can still find whatever you are looking for.

Neat:     What if a visitor wanted to come into my office?

Clutter: Don’t let them.

Neat:     I might have too much stuff in my office.

Clutter: The moment you get rid of something, you will find a need for it.

Neat:     But I still can’t find a particular document. Maybe I should clean up.

Clutter: You’re wasting your time. It will just get cluttered all over again.

Neat:     I wasn’t raised like this. I was raised to be neat and orderly.

Clutter: Did you do everything that you were told to do?

Neat:     I’m tired of arguing with you.

Clutter: I’m tired of arguing with you. Let’s take a nap!

4-14-15 UPDATE: I cleaned my office!!!

Responses

  1. hehe very creative!

  2. that was so cleverly written. Thank you Cheryl.

  3. I like this!

    • And NEAT won out. I did clean my office the next day after that blog….and it is still clean! Yippie!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

