Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 7, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 65

 

Things are going good again.

Back on track.

To really snacking too much…but..

I did buy a half gallon of vanilla ice cream for my Easter Dinner (which I still have to cook). I ate one small scoop last night, and not a cereal bowl-full like I’ve done in the past.

It’s all about portion control and frequency.

It’s okay to have a scoop every blue moon. But I can’t do it everyday or even a couple times a week.

This is why I try not to have unhealthy snacks in the house.

I hate wasting money and throwing things away, but once my craving or the occasion is over, there still may be remnants of that sweet thing or salty thing still in my house.

What do I do with it?

I try to buy the smallest size of these things, but sometimes it’s just me eating them.

My sister doesn’t have a problem throwing out things that may hinder her from eating right, but I’m seeing dollar bills in the garbage can.

Which is more important, to be a good steward of the finances that I’ve been blessed with? 

Or to remember that my body is the temple of the Holy Spirit?

Leave a Reply

Categories

