Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 6, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 64

This past weekend was a free weekend for me.

No Persnickety weight loss plan.

No journaling.

No blogging.

My son’s former girlfriend, with her daughter and sister drove up from Ohio to spend the day with me and Jackie, the pseudo-grandparents.

We didn’t really have any constructive plans, we were just going to wing it.

Winging it, can sometimes mean or involve lots of eating.

We went out for breakfast.

Dyed eggs for Easter.

Had snacks.

Played Junior Scrabble.

More snacks.

Went outside to blow bubbles.

Hot chocolate and tea.

Put on a mini talent show.

Had pizza, cheese bread, chips and pop.

Oh my!

Then on Easter Sunday after church, Jackie and I went out for breakfast.

We ate our leftovers from Friday night for dinner.

Then we had dessert with ice cream and coffee while we watched “The Greatest Story Ever Told.”

This morning, the needle on the scale went in the wrong direction, needless to say.

(And yes, I still use an analog scale. I prefer doing and maintaining my own calibration.)

Except for the two slices of pizza on Saturday, I was really good in watching my portion sizes and not getting seconds.

So my weight loss plan begins again.

Sometimes I feel like I am on a roller-coaster with lots of highs and lows.

I just need my highs to be more sustained with fewer lows.

Leave a Reply

Categories

