Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 6, 2015

day 1

#writing101 day 1

OK. So I’m a day behind with this.

I didn’t check my emails at all yesterday with it being Easter and all. So now I have to play catch up.

My assignment today is to write for twenty minutes without stopping.

YIKES!! 

What do I say?

I love writing. I’ve been writing some form or another since I was about ten years old after I wrote my first short story in a yellow composition notebook. I even started a budding authors writing group in my elementary class. That was fun.

Agh! The front doorbell is ringing! Had to stop and go answer it.

Where was I? 

I have LOVE writing. But it’s always been for me or my very close knit group of readers. But now I am going public!

I have a novel that I am in my final phase of editing. I have a blog with a few followers. This is so much fun!

OK…how long has it been? Are my twenty minutes up yet?

No. I still have five more minutes to go and it doesn’t help that I am not a good typist. I shouldn’t have looked at the clock. Now, I am distracted and the little flow that I had, is gone now.

I am not sure if I’ll do Day 2 today or tomorrow. I’ll see how I feel at the end of this session.

And I hope I don’t get frustrated and quit this process before it’s over.

BING!!!

My twenty minutes are done!!!

Yippie!!

Responses

  1. This was cute =) Can’t wait to see your day 2 assignment – I’ve already done it. I think I’ve got too much time on my hands! Great work!

  2. Well done on the first blog 🙂 I too found it quite tough to get into the flow of writing when all I could think about was the clock ticking down! Hope day two is easier without having to race a ticking clock!


Leave a Reply

Categories

