Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 4, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 62

BinderThe other day, as I prepared my log for the month of April, I thought why am I doing it this way?

I have created a binder and labeled, it with a very funky-60’s type font, 2015. This is my plan-book for the year. It contains my short terms goals to accomplish during the year of ME. There are dividers for the specific objectives, so there is a divider to document my weight loss.

I am a very computer savvy person. Yes, I am a geek. So there is no fear, confusing or ignorance in using applications such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint  or etc. I’ve have years of training in these various products. And years of training others in using them.

Again, my question is, why am I doing this, this way?

I could have easily put my chart into a word document and added graphics and colors and different fonts and made it look all pretty.

I could have documented my weight loss in Excel to calculate how weight on a daily, weekly or monthly basis that I’ve lost.

I could have save it all in the cloud, so I could have access to this information whenever and wherever I needed it.

But I didn’t.

I chose to keep documenting My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan in a binder and on paper, because to me, that’s what makes this persnickety.

Paying attention to the details.

Creating the monthly chart, using graph paper, a ruler and an ink pen.

Smelling the ink.

Feeling the smoothness of the pen as I write.

Using different color markers to get my attention.

The texture of the paper.

The sound of me turning pagers.

Keeping my weight loss plan is a very interactive process for me.

I love it!

Responses

  1. My favourite tool .. is a pencil. Cheers Jamie

  2. I just clicked on to your post for the first time. I enjoy your writing style as well as the subject 🙂 I am going to go back to the start of your journey.


Leave a Reply

Categories

