Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 3, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 61

 

 Maybe this is one of the dangers of being retired.

I have so many irons in the fire.

So many projects that I’ve started.

So many projects that I haven’t completed.

BUT, that doesn’t stop me from starting another one.

So, I saw this blog on the app I use, MyFitnessPlan, about taking a 30 Day Challenge to walk 10,000 steps a day. 

I read about the benefits it made for daily, sustained walking, and I thought… Mmmm. I can do this.

I’m already walking pretty good anyway, considering that I had the bilateral hip surgeries a couple of years ago.

But since I am really determined to lose thirty pounds, I thought, OK. Let’s give this a whirl.

The challenge came in three levels, beginner, intermediate and advanced. I opted to do the intermediate challenge and I started yesterday. 

What I had to do was walk 6000 steps on the first day. Every couple of days the number of steps is bumped up by 500 until by day 28 where I should be walking 10000 steps.

OK. Yesterday, I walked +12000 steps. I don’t think I need to go to the advanced level just yet. I need to make sure that I am consistent and that I can follow the regiment.

So after I do this challenge, I promise, I will do the advance level!

Let’s Walk!

Leave a Reply

Categories

