Posted by: allaboutcheryl | April 1, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 59

clockDay 2 of water diet.

I did it.

I went from the time I got up, until 6pm, existing on mostly water and one mug of hot tea. Because I kept busy, doing the laundry, I wasn’t focused on the fact that I wasn’t eating. I felt good. I can do this!

Then four-thirty hit.

OMG!

It seemed like someone glued down the hands or the numbers on the clocks. Time stood still.

I tried not to look at the clock. To get back busy again, so that my remaining ninety minutes would just fly by.

But no such luck.

Every two minutes or so, I would find myself, staring at the clock…trying to will it to move!

AGH!!!

But, six o’clock finally became a reality, and I was able to eat.

I tried to be careful about what I ate. To not eat so much of the wrong stuff that I negate the calories that I didn’t eat.

I did eat a sensibly sized dinner, but when Jackie and I sat to watch tv, I had two hefty portions of pistachios.

But even with that, I was almost two pounds lighter when I weighed myself this morning!

Responses

  1. What kind of hot tea were you drinking? Different teas may have different health benefits that you might be interested in. For example, there are a few studies that show matcha can boost both your ability to burn fat and your resting metabolic rate.

    • I am a novice with teas. I am drinking a bagged tea by Lipton (green tea, super fruit). I will check out your recommendation. Thank you so very much!


Leave a Reply

Categories

