Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 30, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 57

OK, so I bought this ab roller evolution thingy last week. It came with a DVD that shows you how to do all these exercises to strengthen and build up your abs, arms and chest. Now I know that the guy in the video is a professional, I could tell that by looking at the muscles all over him. But he made it seem so simple so easy.

So I go on YouTube and find this lady, who demonstrated how to use the roller as well. She’s just going here and there, tossing and turning this thing to put it in different positions for workouts.

Now, I’m all pumped up and ready to go.

LOL!! I even set up my phone so I can video myself.

OMG!! This was crazy!

First, I couldn’t keep the roller steady. It kept moving around. I may need to get some weights to hold it steady (and I know that will make it harder to do my crunches…). But I was able to do them. Then I flipped it over so I could do my dips and push ups…

Can you say…only did a couple????

YIKES!! 

Of course, after I watched the video of myself, alternating between laughing and crying, DELETE!

This is going to be a long process.

My goal is just to be healthier. I’m not looking to have a competition-type body. A little definition here and there wouldn’t be bad either. But I just want to tone up and exercise because I know that it is good for me!

Responses

  1. Laughing while filming the ab roller should definitely count as a double workout, right? Good for you, keep having fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

