Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 28, 2015

Lent, Day 34

Hallelujah!

Praise the Lord!!

I went to a ladies event at my church today, where our group was prayed for and over by our sister/mentoring group.

It was an awesome and liberating experience! But I am getting ahead of myself.

We had to submit our prayer requests ahead of time so they would know how to pray over us and what to seek the Lord about on our behalf.

I turned in my request.

While at the event, we were asked to write down, what was our turning point, good or bad, that got us to the place were we are today.

Ok. I’ve got this.

So, I wrote a quick paragraph.

When they started going around the room and asking ladies to tell their stories, I was convicted that I was not being real. And that I needed to be real.

At my time to tell me story, I was real. However, the ‘old’ me, was looking for more of a reaction from the facilitator; which I didn’t get. But that’s OK, because the Lord had already told me what else I needed to do; to put closure on my hurt and pain.

And I got to do just that before the event was over.

I had to literally move myself to make this happen.

And I did.

And a hurt, pain and continued cause of my low self esteem by an incorrectly perceived action that happened years ago, was eradicated.

I feel like Ebenezer Scrooge in the movie, Christmas Carol, in the rendition with Jim Carrey. I feel as light as a bird. I feel like I should be skipping around and twirling in circles.

Lord, thank You for chains broken, for shackles removed, for bondage released!

Leave a Reply

Categories

