Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 18, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 45

One of my goals for this year, 2015, is to get back into the habit of reading more. So I am to read at least one book a month. I’m ahead of my target; I just finished my sixth book last week while on vacation.

I’ve been going through my personal library trying to figure out what to read next. I started a couple books, but they weren’t grabbing my attention. Then I started reading a KISS Weight Loss book, but the Holy Spirit nudged me. Why am I reading what someone else has written, when He has already given me a plan?  And as long as I work His plan, I’ll be successful. So, that was another book that I put aside. I’ve downloaded lots of books on my iPad, so maybe I’ll just go through those to chose one.

Even though today is only 41°, the sun is out and the sky is a beautiful blue. I think I might walk to the mail box to get some fresh air to get back into my regiment of walking outside.

I’ll take some pictures while out and add one to this entry.

Responses

  1. Weighing 241, I cried out to God and now I have lost 75 pounds.
    http://www.talkingtomyweightlosscounselor.wordpress.com

    • What an inspirational you are! God bless you!

      • Thank you , God bless you .


Leave a Reply

Categories

