Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 16, 2015

To Be or Not to Be!

From my devotion today it says that, “sullen, grumpy behavior repels others.”

This can be me! Lord, let me have Your Sweet disposition. Let me not be bitter, evil or angry all of the time. I feel like so many times that I am going backwards or stuck in mud and not making any progress in my life. I feel that I have repeated my requests and pleas, over and over again.

When will I learn? When will I grow?

I just recently finished an evangelism class on becoming a contagious Christian. And that is what I really want to be able to do. To be a magnet, a source, a resource for others in developing or maintain their relationship with the Lord.

I know this will be difficult for me. It will move me out of my comfort zone. Help me to make little steps of progress, Lord. Help me to reach out and touch those who need Your touch. Let me be Your instrument here on Earth.

Help me to be approachable, starting today!

Leave a Reply

Categories

