Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 14, 2015

2015 It’s a Time for Me



Sometimes, like today and more often than not, I have a feeling of foreboding or that something is about to happen or that I am in some type of a situation. I feel like I am waiting for something to happen. Or maybe that I’m in the middle of something that is already happening.

I don’t know if what I am feeling is necessarily a bad situation. Maybe I shouldn’t use the word foreboding. But it does feels like I’m going through something. Like I am in constant motion. I am feeling very similar to the feelings that I had when I was in rehab for my bilateral hip surgeries. It’s almost as if I can smell the hospital smells, taste the foods, hear the noises.

It’s that weird?

Lord, I don’t know what these feelings mean. But I give them to You. I don’t want to be in a semi state of apprehension or concern. I want to live a life, free. A life flowing in You. So I turn it over to You. Give me clarity and direction. Give me Your peace that passes all understanding. I rest in You, because this is all that I know to do.

Let me use this time,this year as a year for me. To refocus, to finish things, to do the things that I need to do.

Thank You Lord for this time of refreshing, renewal, regeneration.

I accept it and I will use it properly. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

