Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 5, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 32

Jeans croppedI am excited and nervous to see what my journal entries will be when I’m at day 100 or day 200. I hope by then that I have made some significant changes in my eating habits, resulting in a permanent weight loss.

But! Let me rephrase what I just wrote.

I have the power!

I have control!

I’m in charge of what I put in my mouth and what I don’t put in my mouth.

So this should be and will be an easy thing.

I need to always remind myself of my goal and what it is that I am trying to achieve. The Lord gave me the plan, because He knows me and how I operate. So with His help, I WILL SUCCEED!

It’s not all about getting into a smaller size pair a jeans.

This is about a better quality of life, especially now that I am a Senior (and loving it!!!). I saw what an unhealthy life style did to my mother. In the words of Michael Jackson, I feel like she is ‘gone too soon,’ even though she was 84 years old when she made her transition. She had lots of health issues complicated by a poor diet and lifestyle that could have been relieved by making some changes. I even notice that now in my mother-in-law, who is living with us. It seems as if they revert to childlike thinking and only want to eat what tastes good and not what is good for you. And I can’t get her to exercise or even do chair exercises.

I WILL NOT BE LIKE THAT!!!

I want to enjoy my silver years. I want to travel, do things, go places.

And on occasion, I will eat more than eggbeaters or a heart smart diet, but all in moderation.

And yes, I do want to get into those smaller sized jeans!

Leave a Reply

Categories

