Posted by: allaboutcheryl | March 4, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 31

IMG_0603Yesterday was better for me. I regained my determination and motivation. I stayed busy and engaged all day so I didn’t think about what I was or what I wasn’t eating. But now that I think about it, I did deviate from my plan. Jackie and I were watching the return of one of our favorite shows, Marvel Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and it was after ten o’clock. We had it taped. I decided I wanted popcorn. On Monday – Wednesday, I can have popcorn with no chemicals, no dairy. Well, to me that means hot air popcorn.
I had to find my popper. I couldn’t remember the last time that I used it. And when I did find it buried in the basement, I wondered why I didn’t put it in a bag or something to protect it from dust and dirt.
Needless to say, it was filthy. It took me forever to get it clean. I was almost ready to say, FORGET IT!!! But the craving for popcorn was too deep inside me. So I finally got it clean and popped myself a bowl of popcorn.
Can we say dry!
Oh my goodness!
This was really like eating cardboard pellets! I am not sure if the popcorn tasted like this before we started eating microwaveable popcorn, but this was really bad. And maybe because there wasn’t any butter on it.
But I made it through another day.
YIPPIE!!! 

Responses

  1. HEY SHIRLEY, DON’T FORGET POPPING KERNALS IN THE BROWN PAPER BAG IN MICROWAVE. ALSO BIG LOTS HAS THESE BIG BAGS OF POPCORN IN BLUE BAGS FOR $1.90 (COMPARED TO $2.50 FOR SKINNY POP) ITS MY GO TO SNACK DURING THE DANIEL FAST. WHEN I SEE THEM I HAVE NO SHAME AND BY UP ALL THE BAGS. IT DOESN’T HAVE A NAME ON THE BAG, BIG LOTS DISTRIBUTES IT. HOPE THIS MIGHT BE HELPFUL. DON’T FORGET THE BUTTER PAM (IT’S NATURAL). MUCH SUCCESS TO YOU!! 👍👍

    • Thanks for info DD! I will keep that in mind!

  2. PS. THE BLUE BAG POPCORN HAS NO ARTIFICAL FLAVORS, COLOR’S OR PRESERVATIVES. INGREDIENTS ARE POP CORN, SUN AND OR SAFFLOWER OIL, SEA SALT. THAT’S IT, AND IT’S TASTY!! GIVE IT A TRY!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

