Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 24, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 23

Three weeks into this.

I’ve had some good days and bad days. On my good days, I’m all about documenting my progress. On my bad days, this plan is the furthest thing from my mind. But I am determined to be consistent. This is why I haven’t given up. I see that it is working. I am seeing results. This is keeping me motivated.
I know that I’m doing a lot. The Daniel Fast, Mondays through Wednesday’s and South Beach Diet Phase 1, Thursdays through Saturdays, but so far, this is working for me.
One of the crazy things that happens while I am doing the Daniel Fast, are the headaches. YIKES!!!
I understand that I am experiencing sugar withdrawal symptoms. This happened last Wednesday and then again yesterday. I hope this doesn’t mean that I’ll have headaches every Monday!!! Plus, this is crazy to think that my body is so dependent on sugar that it is craving it when I don’t eat any!!! I didn’t think that I was eating that much sugar, but I guess I am. This will be something to watch and cut back on when Lent is over.
The hardest part is breakfast. What do I eat? What can I eat?
I am not big on making certain recipes to match my diet. I will just eliminate foods, or eat more of other foods to compensate.
And I hate throwing away food! Too wasteful!
We went to a restaurant on Sunday. I ate French toast and brought home my omelet to eat. DUH!!! It is made with eggbeaters and cheese. It may be vegetarian, but it is not legal for the Daniel Fast. But, I’ll have to eat it today and tomorrow, because I already have my South Beach Diet breakfast for Thursday and Friday.
OK, eventually, I’ll get it together.

Leave a Reply

Categories

