Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 21, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 8

Sometimes the pedometer app on my phone goes wacky. Yesterday it showed that I walked 17,277 steps and about a week ago; 15,476. I wished that I could really take credit for that. But I don’t see how that was possible. So far today at 4:46pm, I am at 3835 steps.
Go figure.
What’s really difficult for me, is the 10pm cut off time for eating. Sometimes it’s 10pm before Jackie and I start watching TV. Maybe I’ll amend my rules so I can do this once a week.
Staring on Ash Wednesday, Union Grace is going to do the Daniel Fast. But only on Wednesdays. I could try to do it for the whole 40 days. Maybe that’s why I couldn’t think of anything to do beside give up FB and my electronic games.

Responses

  1. Fasting is pretty incredible for both body and soul.


Leave a Reply

Categories

