Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 21, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 20

WooHoo!!!
I have lost three pounds in three weeks!
I feel pumped!
My goal is to lose 2.5 pounds a month.
This is awesome!
I want to stay true to following this plan to not get lax nor discouraged.
All it would take is for something to happen to throw me off kilter. To miss a day logging, or journaling. Or to eat things that I know that I shouldn’t have eaten. Then I won’t want to log them in. But I have to be stronger than that. I have to be able to look back on the good, the bad and the ugly in order to keep moving forward.
This weekend in particular is going to be difficult because today is Jackie’s birthday! 🎉Happy Birthday, Jackie!🎉 Last night we went out and had Mexican food for dinner. I was good! I didn’t eat any chips and I ordered a Chicken Fajita Salad for dinner. He is not sure where he wants to go for dinner tonight. He is thinking either Soul Food or Middle Eastern Food. I can’t eat rice so I hope he chooses the Soul Food. Then there’s breakfast today. But that won’t be hard. I can have a omelette with turkey bacon and coffee, just no toast.
One of his customers made a Banana Pudding for him and peanut butter cookies for me. I’ll have a small serving of the pudding today in celebration of his birthday. However, I can’t eat any cookies until tomorrow, because I am not eating any sweets during Lent.
I can do this!

Leave a Reply

Categories

