Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 20, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 19

I really know enough about eating, exercise and nutrition to NEVER have a problem with my weight. However, I am like the adage, where I need to practice what I preach. I know the benefits, physically, mentally and emotionally of consistently eating a heart smart diet. I know that my body needs a certain amount of of cardio and strength type exercises to stay active and fit. I know that the benefits of eating the right types of foods and I know the misfortune of eating the wrong types of foods.
This is my struggle.
I am really trying hard to do what I should do. This is what I have a list. Remember that I am a persnickety person. Daily, I am to track my progress from the prior day. I have eight categories, with some sub-categories. Placing a Y in the check box, shows that I did what I should have. Placing a red N, means that I didn’t do what I should have done. Now I can see at a glance where I am failing or falling down.
As of today, I see my Achilles heel as eating junk food after 10pm. This is a difficult area for me to control. During the day, Jackie and I are doing our own thing, not interacting nor connecting too much. By mid evening, nine or ten o’clock, we are ready to spend time together. This usually means watching TV, which usually means, popcorn.
But the popcorn that we eat is not the extra, extra butter popcorn. No, we eat the light butter, fat free popcorn. We’ve been doing this so long, that we acting LIKE its taste. Especially knowing that it is better for us. Now, I know you may be thinking; yes, but eating so much microwave popcorn will you start to glow in the dark! LOL!! We are trying to switch over to using a hot air popper. But we haven’t made the transition.
So in a nutshell. I need to be aware of my after hours snacking.
Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

Categories

