Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 17, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 15

Why?
Why?
Why?
Why do I keep doing this?
When I stay with my plan; I exercise, I follow my portion control, I drink my water, I write in my journal.
BUT….when I’ve over eaten or not exercised, or didn’t get enough sleep; then I stop doing everything! I don’t journal, I beat myself up!!!
Why?
I have to learn that this is a journey. There will be some ups and downs. But I have to stay true to my course and follow my plan. I have a goal and I am determined to reach it.
And when I have those days, or moments, when I don’t do as well as I want to, I need to step back and look at the picture. What made me act or not act as I did? Why did I feel that I need to deviate from my direction?
Again, this is the point of the journal. To see that I did right, that I want to duplicate and sustain. And also to see what I did wrong, so that I can figure why I did those things and eliminate them.
Whew!
Back on it!

Responses

  1. […] Source: b […]

  2. You’ve got this, keep your head up!! We all stumble, just focus on the lifestyle:)

    • Thanks for the words! Sometimes I can be very hard on myself!

      • I do the same!


Leave a Reply

Categories

