Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 13, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 11

When I worked for the phone company, I started making up my own acronymn to go along with the many acronyms that we used regularly. One of my favorites was AWOTOM, A Waste of Time Or Money. I’m sure no explanation is needed.
Yesterday was somewhat like that.
I wasn’t focused.
Couldn’t do what I was supposed to do.

February 12th was my Dads birthday. He would have been 90 years old. My siblings and I spent most of yesterday, posting forgotten pictures and love memories. It was an awesome day!
Thank you Daddy for the legacy that you left me and the work ethics that you instilled in me. I love you!

To see a different side of me, like me on Facebook at Cheryl TodaytheNovel Jordan or Cheryl Lynn Jordan, not sure how I am in the system.

Hopefully today I can get some things done.

IMG_0551

Responses

  1. Lovely post and great photo of your father. I had one question – are you on Twitter? You’d probably also do well with short posts and photos on there. And I don’t think it will be AWOTOM! Have a good day!

    • I have a Twitter account, but I don’t fully understand what a tweet and retweets and @________ mean.

      • @_____ is the name you use on Twitter. You can use it in your tweets too when you want it to go to a specific person. Retweeting just mean that you want your followers to see something that you liked. And tweet is a short message. You can also tweet photos, follow people, programs or issues you like. Just check it out!


Leave a Reply

Categories

