Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 11, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 4

At first I was going to say that my weakness or my Achilles heel during this time has been eating Chinese food.
On two evenings, even though I didn’t have seconds, my portions were larger than they should have been.
It’s my old childhood upbringing coming back to haunt me.
Don’t waste food.
Eat what’s on your plate
Don’t throw away food.
That still haunts and influences how and what I eat.
I have been trying to cook smaller amounts so we don’t have so much leftovers and eventually food to throw away. Although, I have no problems eating leftovers until they’re gone.
Lately, we’ve have more food leftover and subsequently, throwing it out. I’ve been trying to eat it all, so there isn’t any food to just toss out. But that’s not good for me!
What I am doing now, is putting it in the freezer to have for lunch or on this days when I don’t feel like cooking.
So, anyway, I need to do better to keep to my portions under control.

Responses

  1. One day at a time gets it done!

    • Yes! I am taking this one meal at a time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

