Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 10, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan

On the evening of February 1, 2015, as I laid in the bed at the end of my day, the Holy Spirit spoke to me, again, about my weight. I’ve been trying so hard to do this. To lose weight. And now I am slowly gaining more weight. I am trying to be positive, to still love myself in spite of the additional pounds and I do. But I hate knowing what the extra weight is going to me, physically, mentally and and emotionally.

I thought that I had given this over to the Lord and was leaning on His understanding, but I wasn’t. The proof is in my weight now being 25-30 pounds more than it should.
So the Holy Spirit outlined a plan for me.

He reminded me that I had already set seven goals of short term projects to finish this year, and this was important that I needed to add this as well.
So he told me how to construct this plan.

Persnickety…
—adjective Informal.
overparticular; fussy.
snobbish or having the aloof attitude of a snob.
requiring painstaking care.

Except for snobbish or aloof, I love this word.
I love lists and checkboxes and papers and journals
They can help me or hinder me
But the Holy Spirit gave me a simple 7, now 8 point plan to follow for the next eleven months.
So welcome to my Persnickety Weight Loss Plan!

Leave a Reply

Categories

