Posted by: allaboutcheryl | February 10, 2015

My Persnickety Weight Loss Plan, Day 3

Yesterday was harder. More accurately, last night. This was the first time that Jackie and I sat to watch tv and it was after 10pm.
I am trying to keep it normal. Right now, I am not telling him what I am doing. I am so sick of saying this and that and not following through. My telling him, didn’t make me any more accountable. But I feel like I lost something with him, because I didn’t follow through on my goals.
So now, I have the Lord, the Holy Spirit and the plan they gave me to be accountable to. And that’s enough.
So anyway, it’s 10:03pm and Jackie wants to wants TV.
OK
I make me some tea, he’s eating his snacky–cracky stuff.
Then as we get more into watching tv, he wants popcorn. I keep it causal and say, I’m good with my tea. But of course his popcorn was smelling sooo good.
But I did have 2 cups of Friendship tea. And that could be like a snack in itself. So from now on, after 10, only one mug of Friendship tea. Then if I want more, drink regular tea with sweetener.

Leave a Reply

Categories

