Posted by: allaboutcheryl | January 8, 2015

No Junk Food Challenge, Day 2

I went to lunch with some friends to a restaurant that is not one of my favorite places to go. But I went for the company and companionship and not for the food. It seems like, so much of my time, both personal and public, centers around or focuses on eating. I am trying to change my mindset on this. It is OK, and much more preferred, to have good, stimulating conversations or interactions with another, than to be so consumed (pun) with eating, that the pleasure of fellowship is totally overlooked.
I am not saying that you should not or cannot enjoy a good meal with a good friend, just don’t let the food take precedent over the person.

Responses

  1. Sometimes I ask friends to join me for a walk but when it is zero degrees outside, that is not an option. Good luck on your challenge!

    • Thanks. I love walkng. But usually I walk alone and now during this inclement weather, my walking is being done indoors!

    • I would do that if I were absolutely sure that the pavements were dry. Since I had bilateral hip replacement, I am very cautious about where I walk, especially outdoors.


Leave a Reply

Categories

