Posted by: allaboutcheryl | January 2, 2015

No Junk Food Challenge Day 1

Rules to eat by for the next 21 days

Rules to eat by for the next 21 days


Good Morning! I am all pumped and excited about starting the 21 Day No Junk Food Challenge! This is Day 1. This challenge, posted on Facebook, actually started yesterday, on 1-1-2015. But because that was my anniversary and I wanted to celebrate, I delayed my start until today. What I want to focus on during this time, is not so much what I can’t eat, but concentrate on what I can eat. It is all about the choices that we make. And I want this to be the beginning of life-long changes. It’s not to say that I will never eat another doughnut or drink a pop; but it will be done in moderation while observing appropriate portion size (portion control or PC). I will keep you all posted on my progress, so that you can hold me accountable.
Stay tuned…I’ll let you know later how things are going.

….much later….

OK…today went alright, after all, it’s only Day 1. What I’m finding out to be my biggest challenge is my schedule or my routine. It’s when I’m doing certain things or at certain times that I expect to eat certain foods. For instance, while I was out running errands, normally I would buy a candy bar for quick energy. Or after dinner, I would have dessert. What I’m trying to do is stay really busy. Keep my hands and thoughts occupied. I completed some little projects that I had laying around. Now I’m going to sit and read and eat a bowl of low fat cottage cheese with sliced pineapples. Yum! Nite. Nite. See y’all tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Good luck to you. I always have a can of dates, so when i crave chocolate i eat 4 dates, and get my sweet fix from that. I also find filling my lunch box with about 2 tablespoons of rice, but topping it up with a bean salad, really fills me up. A mid morning snack of 3 tablespoons of oats, with a tablespoon of ground flax see, 10 almonds, 1tsp coconut, 1 tsp raisins with hot water added to it, tides me for a few hours.

    All the best to you


Leave a Reply

Categories

