Posted by: allaboutcheryl | December 31, 2014

2015

Mind, body and soul
Love is the key word.

Luke 10:27 (NRSV)
He answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.”

As I am learning in my evangelism class, “people matter to God.” So, “people should matter to me.”

Do I want to be a contagious Christian?
Do I want to share my faith and the good news with others?
Do I want to be a witness?

I guess in the past, I thought that job belonged to someone else. Not to me.
I’ve heard about Christians sharing God’s word. But I still thought that was someone else’s job. Not mine.
But I am learning that this is my job.
Not a job, really.
Not a chore, nor a task.
But this should be, could be, will be an awesome opportunity for me.
To help grow the kingdom of God, to detour a dying soul from the path of eternal damnation and to help me grow as well.

Responses

  1. Happy New Year and a blessed 2015!

    • Thank you and the same to you as well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

