Posted by: allaboutcheryl | September 26, 2014

Tested Again

Lord, forgive me for being selfish and stingy.

For wanting to hold on to the abundance that You keep blessing me with. Blessing me to share that abundance with others.
I can’t use it all and I’m not using it all.
So why do I get the spirit of selfishness, when I have the opportunity to share?
Why do I want to keep these things for myself? To myself?
My aids from my hip surgery. Why am I holding on to those? Do I want to keep them to have to use again? NO!!
The things that I have in excess, why am I not freely giving when I see a need?

Lord help me with this sin in my life.

Matthew 25:36, “I was naked and you gave me clothing, I was sick and you took care of me, I was in prison and you visited me.”

2 Corinthians 9:7-8, “Each of you must give as you have made up your mind, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. And God is able to provide you with every blessing in abundance, so that by always having enough of everything, you may share abundantly in every good work.”

I hate going through these tests over and over again. But until I get is straight. Until I freely give from the abundance that You freely blessed me with. I will keep being tested.

But it’s crazy. On the flip side, there is a generous spirit in me. I do regularly give and donate when I see the need and have the opportunity. What I have to let the Holy Spirit reveal to me is why there are some things that I want to hold on as mine. To determine what is their significance or supposed value to me.

Lord help me!

Leave a Reply

Categories

