Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 30, 2014

Lead me, Lord

Isaiah 42:16, NRSV
I will lead the blind
by a road they do not know,
by paths they have not known
I will guide them.
I will turn the darkness before them into light,
the rough places into level ground.
These are the things I will do,
and I will not forsake them.

This is such a scripture of encouragement for me, along with this scripture that was reference in the devotional;
Luke 22:42 NRSV, “Father, if you are willing, remove this cup from me; yet, not my will but yours be done.”

I don’t know what lies ahead of me.
And even if I could see what it was, I don’t know how to correctly address it, take care of it or rectify it.
I am in complete darkness trying to make decisions about things that I cannot see and about things that I don’t understand.
I give it all to You Lord. Not my will, but Your will be done.
I release it all to You Lord.
Guide me, lead me, teach me.
Protect me, provide for me, prepare me.
I am blind with no sight, but You can see for me
I am deaf and cannot hear, but You hear for me.
I am confused and without knowledge, but You know will things.

I wait for You.
I wait on You.
I wait because of You.

Responses

  1. Powerful scripture of encouragement. Trusting the Lord to lead and guide you each and every day relying upon him and not ourselves.


Leave a Reply

Categories

