Posted by: allaboutcheryl | November 23, 2013

Times Past

This has been a time of reminiscent for me.

11-2-12 was when I had my right hip replaced. When I think of how far I’ve come since that surgery. From using a wheelchair to a walker to a cane to NO PAIN! My soul looks back and shouts HALLELUJAH!

God is a Healer!

I remember only being able to up down or up the stairs, once a day. Sitting on pillows. Keeping my right foot elevated. Taking pain mediation…and now if you could see me!

I am walking without a cane. I am walking without favoring one side, so no more walking crooked! I can go up and down the stairs as often as I want. I can drive again. I can take care of myself!

I’ve come a long ways.

But also, I am remembering the life of my mother!

She made her transition to glory on November 26, 2010.

For the most part I am ok. Because I know that she is out of pain. She is not suffering anymore. But for so long, my sisters and I took care of her. She did not want to go into an assisted living facility and nor did she want to move in with any of us. She wanted to stay in her own home. So she did. We made her as comfortable as possible until she had to go into the hospital and from there to hospice.

This, surprisingly, was a difficult time for me last week…

I’m ok now; I remember how much my mother loved the holidays. I do too. I am celebrating her memory as I celebrate the holidays!

I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

Categories

