Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 26, 2013

Discipline Comes from Love

Hebrews 12:11
Now, discipline always seems painful rather than pleasant at the time, but later it yields the peaceful fruit of righteousness to those who have been trained by it.
Actually this entire passage starting at vs 7-13, is an awesome picture of why the Lord disciplines us, the attitude that we should have in receiving His discipline and the end results of that discipline.
Of course, I would much rather not be disciplined…but when I am, I know now that the outcome of discipline, when I allow the discipline to do its work in correcting me, will make me a better person.

Leave a Reply

Categories

