Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 24, 2013

Don’t Give Up!

Don’t Give Up!
Ok, time for a diet, I mean, new lifestyle eating update.
I weighed myself today.
And I know the experts say don’t do that, but I can’t help it.
But maybe there is some truth to that, because of course my weight keeps going up and down.
When it’s down, I’m excited.
When it’s up, I’m depressed.
So today it was up. Overall, I have still only lost 2lbs.
But that is better than gaining two pounds.
I am not going to look at the fact that it is only two pounds in the big (pun) picture.
I am going to concentrate on the fact that during these past ten days, I have been eating healthier, eliminating the junk from my diet, which I really want to do and exercising more.
Usually about now, I would give up. I would think, what’s the point. I might as well eat, drink and be happy!
But not this time!
I have control over what I put into my mouth.
No one is pointing a gun to my head to make me eat cookies and chips, I do that out of my own free will.
So I am taking control.
I will make healthier decisions with each opportunity that I have to eat.
I will not get discouraged and give up.
I will keep going!
Yes, maybe some of the things that I need to eat are not as appealing as a glazed donut, but…I will have a better quality of life and in most cases, I’ve developed an acquired taste for some of these unappealing food items, so that I am able to,eat them and enjoy them!
I am hoping that this journal/blog will keep me motivated.
Stay tuned!

Responses

  1. Hang in there, two pounds gone is good progress. I am working on this part of my health too, so maybe we can periodically encourage each other.

    • Thanks for the encouragement.
      It is a lifestyle change that I am determined to continue in.
      And yes! I would love to have a partner along this journey…
      Happy Trails!


Leave a Reply

Categories

