Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 10, 2013

My Birthday!!!

The big 60!
What are we doing today?
This is it!!!
Today! I am sixty years old!!
Lots of emotions.
Missing mama!
There is no doubt about it…I am old!!
I am ok with where I am in life.
Being sixty has given me certain freedoms.
I want to make sure that I can enjoy the rest of my life in relative good health and sound mind.
I WILL do what I need to do to achieve that!
My celebration is different because it is just me and Jackie now.
Glad that we had that BIG party in May.
Jackie ordered me a huge cake…who are we going to share it with?
Will have to throw a lot of it away, I’m sure…
We went to breakfast at my favorite place on Wednesday.
Last night we went to the movies.
Today we will have steak for dinner.
We will also go to Benihana’s for dinner…sushi, YUM!
And later on, we will do a road trip to North and South Carolina.
God has been so good to me.
It is for me to embrace this blessing of longevity and to share His blessings with others.
Thank You Lord for blessing me with another decade, another year, another day!
I love You Lord!!!
I am not ashamed of my age!
60!

Responses

  1. Thats wonderful! If I could just feel 50 again, I would be happy! But I am not complaining. I feel pretty good, considering that I have had two hip replacement surgeries in the past nine months!

    • Thank you I appreciate your words. But my joints were deteriorating. I had no cartilage in one hip and little in the other. Now that I am recuperating I am able to enjoy life as I had not been able to do in the past. I have no regrets for having the surgeries.

      • No thanks.

      • have it your way ….. but I stand by all I said .. good things only come to those who believe themselves worthy of receiving it …. life is tough for those who think like you do. Its no water of my back. I live the life I want so I just try to spread the love … but alas a lot are not good at accepting it. And beyond a point I just let it go. There is no longer any need in continuing this conversation.

      • I feel the same….


Leave a Reply

Categories

