Posted by: allaboutcheryl | September 19, 2012

Day 44

I have a little more than one month before my surgery. I am getting more and more people to tell me about horror stories that they’ve heard.
Someone who fell and needed to go back into the hospital.
Someone whose leg is now shorter than the other.
Someone who was in constant pain.
Someone.
Someone.
Someone.
Someone, but not me.
Even though I am in pain right now, I even took a pain pill earlier, I know this is what I must do.
I don’t want to sound like a broken record, repeating myself over and over and over again, but…
I am tired of being in constant pain.
I am tired of walking and standing lopsided.
I am tired of having problems going up and down the stairs.
I am tired of not being able to do the things that I want to do.
I am tired of having to sit on the heating pad every morning, trying to ease the pain in my lower back.
I am tired of not being able to easily clip my toenails.
I am tired of only having limitations in being able to extend my leg to the right.
I am tired of the strain that having osteoarthritis puts on my relationship with Jackie.
I just want my life back!

Leave a Reply

Categories

