Posted by: allaboutcheryl | September 9, 2012

Senseless

I went to a funeral today. That of a young man, 23, gunned down. What an absolute waste of a life! He was in the wrong place at the wrong time. His killer or killers have not be apprehended. The family has no idea why this happened to him.
I am still shaking my head. This is such a violent society that we live in. We are going back to the days of the wild, wild west. Where every dispute was settled with gunfire.
I don’t see things getting better, usually things have to hit rock bottom first, and it seems like we are rushing to get there.
I believe in the power of prayer. I believe God is in control. He gives us free will to decide how we want to live. This is now the effects of sin in our world and how sin affects each of our lives.
I am praying that we will wake up and stop this senseless violent and lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

Categories

