Posted by: allaboutcheryl | September 7, 2012

Kindred Spirit

My sister gave me the name and telephone number of an acquaintance of her’s who has had bilateral hip replacement! I am so excited to talk with her. I spent all day yesterday on You Tube watching videos and even an actual hip replacement surgery, YIKES! But these only left me with more questions and more concerns. So, now I will have an actual person that I can talk to. A living breathing, being, who has been where I am headed, in about 56 days. I know that I can make it through this. I know that it is going to be a challenge. I know that I am going to be in #10 type pain. But I want to make sure that I truly understand where I am headed. That I know what to expect and not to expect. And when I get those weak moments, there will be someone who knows just what I am going through!

Leave a Reply

Categories

