Posted by: allaboutcheryl | September 1, 2012

It’s the Holiday Weekend

Labor Day Holiday weekend.
Sometimes our holidays are quiet.
I am not sure what we are going to do.
I did buy some things to grill and I am going to try a new pie for dessert; that I heard someone talking about.
But today, I did a lot of housework.
I did go to church this morning, a lady’s bible study group.
Now I am tired. Both of my hips are hurting.
I fell, more like slid down the stairs on Thursday.
Actually bumped the back of my head on the stairs.
It’s a good thing that the stairs are carpetted…and also that I have a hard head…LOL!!!
I had a headache for a few minutes, but I knew who I was and who Jackie (my husband) is, so I guess I’m OK.
But I did pull the handrail from the wall, Jackie will have to reattach that.
I am surprised at how much I depend on that to up me up the stairs, especially when I am carrying a load of clothes.

Oh well, got to go…have some things I need to do to get ready for church tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

