Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 25, 2012

Use me Lord

Sometimes I feel like my writings, researching and yearnings are leading me down a path.
I am not sure which path, how to know that I am on the right path, or even know when I get to the end of my path.
A lot of times, my writings and studies are dealing with my faith and my relationship with the Lord. But I don’t feel like He is leading me to preach. There are so many other areas that people need to be ministered to, other than from someone standing in a pulpit.
My sister, who is helping me to proof my novel, feels like that book can be used as a tool for single mothers.
Maybe.
My main purpose is, that I want to be used. Whatever the Lord has for me. Use me Lord.
I know that is a bold declaration to make, but I know that He loves me and has nothing but my best interest in mind.
“For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the LORD, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope.” Jeremiah 29;11, nrsv. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

