Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 25, 2012

I am Ready!

Sometimes I have doubts about what I am going to be doing or having done to me in a couple months. I have some people saying, “Are you crazy? Do you know how much pain and etc. that you are going to be in?” And then I have others who are saying, “I understand exactly why you are having both done at the same time. I would too, if I were in your shoes.”
But no one else is in my shoes but me. I needed to make this decision based on how I felt it would benefit me. Sure, even with the best of intentions, research and prayful considerations; things don’t always work out as you wanted them too. I will have to learn to be OK with that, if by chance, that should happen.
Today was a bad day. A really bad day. I don’t know if it is because of all the walking that I did while on Mackinac Island, or if I was going to be in pain anyway. Both of my hips and my left knee are hurting. And to make bad matters worse, I’m washing clothes and having to carry dirty, then clean clothes up and down the stairs, caused me to take a pain pill.
I talked with my bro-in-law a little bit about his hip replacerment surgery back in 2008, I believe. A couple of the things that I want to be able to do…he hasn’t done them yet. Like squatting or sitting crossed-legged on the floor. Why not? I want to be able to do those things.
I am going to do exactly what the doctor tells me to do and when he tells me to do it.
I am not going to be afraid of my new hips.
If something is going to happen because I am doing what I am supposed to be doing, so be it. But I will not be afraid of my new hips. I have been in pain long enough. And I have lost too much of my mobility.
I am ready!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

