Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 24, 2012

The Wagon has Rolled Over Me!

Ok… I am a weak person! But I am not giving up! I know that I wrote before that I was ready to turn my eating back in the right direction. That I had enough of not eating correctly….well….that was what I said. Then my family had a mini reunion at the Grand Hotel on Mackinaw Island. I left all resolve parked and locked inside my car on the ferry; while I sailed away with no guilt about what I was going to eat.

Now let me be perfectly clear, I did not run completely rampant. But, I ate dessert, twice. I also had some ice cream. And on the way home we stopped and ate at Wendy’s. OK, this doesn’t sound too bad, but once I got home; to unwind, I watched several taped episodes of House Hunters International as I devoured mountains of Lays potato chips…no, I could not eat just one.

Then it got so bad, that instead of just loading up my napkin with the chips and then going back into the family room….I just took the whole bag back there with me (saved me some steps walking, right!!!).

Of course after that, I felt bad. But I did enjoy eating them!

I still think, on the whole, I am a healthy eater. I know what to eat and what not to eat. And on a good week, I would say ninety percent of my diet is what it should be.

This month of August has tried to be my undoing. Even though I have fallen off the wagon and have deeply rutted wheel marks all over me, I am slowly getting up, staggering to my feet to shake myself off and start all over again.

After all, it’s how we live life. One day at a time!

Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

Categories

