Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 13, 2012

But I Keep Writing

Everyone has a certain bend.

What make me different from the next person?

I don’t know. But I have been writing in some shape, form or fashion practically all my life. I don’t know why or how it got started. Or even what I am supposed to do with this. But I keep writing.

I have so many steno notebooks, journals, sheets of paper, electronic files, and electronic documents. Some finished, some not. Some that make me go mmm and some that make me go what?

But I keep writing.

It is almost as if the writing takes on an existence of its own. I am just here to see what happens and make sure there are no spelling errors and that my subject and verb agrees. And when that happens….wow! It surprises me when I go back and read what I wrote.

I wrote that….?

But I promised myself that the next time that I write, would not just be for my eyes only. That I would go through the process and get it published. That is where I am now.

I have two proofers reading my work. I feel vulnerable; what if they think its gibberish or not worth the paper that it’s printed on? But I keep writing.

I’ve started a couple more projects (including this), just to occupy my mind, so I don’t try to imagine what someone else is thinking about as they read the words of my soul.

But I keep writing…

Leave a Reply

Categories

