Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 12, 2012

Trying to Get Organized

One of the things that I don’t want to do or be is a burden to Jackie. For the most part of our married life, he has never really had to take care of me, except for the occasional cramps (when I was having those…thank goodness, those are a thing of the past). Oh yes, while we were still just dating, I had a hysterectomy and he was really there for me. In fact, while I was recuperating, he proposed! He really believed in the “in sickness and in health” thing!

Anyway, I want my recuperating process to be as easy on him as possible. I don’t want him to get tired of having to do for me or to regret that I needed to have this surgery done.

So I am trying to get the house ready so (mostly) everything that he needs will be easily accessible (I know how sometimes men can’t find things in their own homes!!!). So I am trying to make this real easy.

I have to plan to organize things so he can get to them with no problems. This is probably stuff I should have done for myself anyway. I just dragged my feet, but now I have too.

The first thing that I am doing is creating the ultimate grocery list to make sure that we have all the canned/frozen stuff, laundry and cleaning and paper stuff and pantry stuff that we need. I figure every time I go to the store, I can get a few extra things that are on my list.

The next thing that I am doing to organizing the linen closet. There was no rhyme or reason to it and so much stuff in it; you couldn’t find what you were looking for. So as a result, I found that I had LOTS of duplicates. So I pulled everything out of the closet and I am trying to put it back so that it makes sense. I have one shelf done completely and two shelves partially done.

But I am tired now. Also washing and doing stuff on the computer, so I think it’s time for bed.

(Just reread this….I use SO a lot!!! Need to watch that)

Leave a Reply

Categories

