Posted by: allaboutcheryl | August 11, 2012

Happy Birthday to me!

Today, August 10th (and its almost over) is my 59th birthday.I am now 365 days away from turning 60, which they tell me is now the new 40. I am okay with telling people how old I am.

59. 59. 59. 59. 59. 59. 59. 59. 59. 59. 59. Ok, is that enough times?

Really, I am ok with it.

I know there are some ladies who would die before they would tell you what year they were born in.

1953. 1953. 1953. 1953. 1953. 1953. 1953.

To me it is a blessing that the Lord God spared me another day, another week, another year. How dare do I diminish that blessing by having you try to guess my age. I want Him to keep on blessing me, year after year after year?

This is why I have to make sure that I am taking proper care of myself. Eating right, exercising and getting enough sleep. I want to be able to enjoy all the time, all the years that the Lord gives to me!

Thank You, Lord!

Responses

  1. You will be just fine….know that

    • Thank you Candy. I am taking this one day at a time, while I am trusting in the Lord!

  2. I agree about telling my age. Since we both look younger it’s all good.
    We all know the alternative to growing old, right?
    Looking and feeling good!

    • Thanks Anita!
      I have learned to embrace and love the age that I am.


Leave a Reply

Categories

